The Modern Bard

June 13, 2007 at 10:41 am | Posted in Gabe Bullard, Theater | 1 Comment

I know I’m late to realize it, but I just learned that this year’s Shakespeare Festival features ‘Much Ado About Nothing’ with an old-west theme.  It reminded me of This Onion article.


Thanks Gabe.  Since Sunday June 17th will be the last change to catch this unique interpretation of the bard’s comedy, Lauren and I both wanted to extend our thumbs up for this worthy adaptation. We would have mentioned something in a review sooner, except one of us mentioned the scottish play and would rather not ruin it for you. – Matthew.

1 Comment

  1. can’t blame you – i could’ve/should’ve written a post about this two weeks ago when we saw it. and i’m sure you already heard the other shakespeare news in town.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

