Saturday Cartoon

July 7, 2007 at 12:28 pm | Posted in blogs, Matthew Hurst | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

Resume adult swim!  Although I don’t really keep a Saturday morning ritual like I did when I was just a youngin’, I found myself watching cartoons this morning.  Star Clipper’s blog got me started, with a post about The Simpsons movie site.  And while I won’t join the arguement over which season was the last good one, I will thank them for for tipping me off to the Simpsons avatar generator.  I’ve been parading my Simpson’s charecter around Moe’s tavern, as if  it wasn’t so much watching a cartoon as making a cartoon.

As for the clip above, I couldn’t help but think “Have the blues ‘done left this town?” until I saw Bender dancing to Louie Armstrong’s cover of “St. Louis Blues”.  If you don’t like it, you can bite my shiny metal ass!

2 Comments

  1. It makes me happy.

  2. […] seeing the film anyway.  In the meantime I’ve been playing with my Simpson’s avatar (I wrote about it earlier) and posting aerial photos of Springfield, MO (sans monorail […]


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

