Words of Advice

July 10, 2007 at 10:31 am | Posted in Books, Lauren Reid, Media | 1 Comment
Tags:

Journalistic advice

“Can you write some advice to an aspiring journalist?”
“Is that you?”
“Yeah. I’m in broadcasting.”

With a grin, he immediately hunched over my copy of Chuck Klosterman IV, writing frantically with his black sharpie. I wondered if it would bleed through the thin pages.

I think his words are going to push me through Broadcast II next semester when I’m feeling despondent and need to hear something encouraging. Thanks Chuck, you’ve already made my semester.

1 Comment

  1. I think he’s telling you to run traffic lights or become a prostitute. Either way it’s sound advice.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

