Road Trip (summer vacation)

July 16, 2007 at 12:47 am | Posted in Matthew Hurst, summer | 3 Comments
Tags:

st louis city behind the st louis arch 

With summer in its full swoon, time has come again for a family vacation.  And while I am predisposed to bask in the radiant bliss of a fusion-based light source under damaging ultraviolet radiation, I would somehow expect regular updates.  Or at least some pictures to share (from here, not there).

But just because you are still in St. Louis doesn’t mean you can’t take a little vacation time of your own.  At least try out some of the suggestion from Be A Tourist in your own Town, but if those suggestions aren’t enough, I can promise you’ll be seeing St. Louis through a new set of eyes this week ;) .

3 Comments

  1. Spend a Saturday with friends at Johnson’s Shut-Ins and Elephant Rocks. Now that was fun.

  2. How is Johnson’s Shut-Ins looking now that it has reopened? Matt and I actually weren’t too far off from the area either – the weekend called for camping in Fredericktown for us.

  3. […] Hurst, Coffee links, stl | My name in Matthew Hurst, and I’m a blogaholic.  Just because I’ve been on vacation this week doesn’t mean I haven’t been kept reading local news online.  And although I […]


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

